Fig tart

ftart (1)

Waking up the morning after your 21st birthday is never going to be pretty. However I intended to ease my way out of the hangover by relaxing and cooking a new fig recipe for the 3/1 seasonal challenge dreamt up by Eat my tortes and honey and figs.  Unfortunately in my intoxicated state I had lost my passport when I was out and since I am going on holiday tomorrow my whole day was filled with frantic flapping and making phone calls to locate it so starting the challenge had to wait until today.
This month the challenge ingredient is figs which I was really happy about as we have a huge fig tree growing in our garden which I managed to pick some sweet juicy fruits from before the wasps gobbled them all. I’ve been wanting to have a go at making some tarts for a while now so here is my (very naughty) breakfast recipe for the challenge. Pastries count as breakfast right?
DSCN8604

[yumprint-recipe id=’11’]

 

6 thoughts on “Fig tart

  1. Pastries totally count as breakfast… specially if they look as wonderful as these ones 😉 I’ve still got lots of leftover figs from my tree, and I’m dying to try your recipe!
    Thanks for joining us, I’m so happy I’ve just discovered your blog! You have lots of lovely recipes here! xx

  2. Pingback: Cheesy roast chicken breast with fig and olive tapanade and asparagus risotto | Truly Scrumptious Blog

Leave a Reply

