Sea bass with Red Pepper Risotto

seabass

I can’t believe I’m in my final year of Uni. Its all is nearly over. Somehow when you leave school university seems like this HUUGE chunk of your life that will never end but of course it does. I’m already feeling nostalgic and I’ve still got 8 months to go! Anyway for now I am cracking on with applying for graduate jobs, cycling to and from uni in the pouring rain and trying to write a comic book. Aside from that I am of course still cooking and this time- on a student budget.

Now I know Sea bass isn’t that cheap (OK,OK my budget is not going to plan) however, I think it is worth spending a little extra to make exciting food. I think this meal would be great to cook for your partner or at a dinner party.I like it because it only really uses 2 pans and the fish is very quick to cook. The saffron in the risotto gives it a lovely sweet spanish flavour and the fish has a tasty crispy skin. I was very pleased with how it turned out- I might add some olives next time to make it even tastier. Let me know what you think 🙂

 Ps. I got a new camera- horraayyy much better photos! . However, I now have no photo props as I cant steal all my mums loverly things any more – hence the very minimalist vibes.

[amd-yrecipe-recipe:15]

One thought on “Sea bass with Red Pepper Risotto

  1. Pingback: Wild Sea bass with Samphire and Beurre Blanc - Truly Scrumptious Blog

Leave a Reply

