Honey Roast Carrots with Lentils

carrotThe idea for this salad actually came from one of my favourite ever “food to go” salads from the supermarket. This may sound a bit insane but I sometimes actually like driving the 4 hours back to Manchester from home because it gives me an excuse to buy loads of nice food at the service station . I then usually try to unwrap/eat this food whilst swerving about on the slip road with one hand on the wheel as I try and rejoin the M6, it’s quite a skill. Usually my purchased coffee will pop off its lid splashing its contents all over my car too…must try and eat inside next time.


This week I though I should better just make my own as it is rather pricey in the shops, I have added the honey roast carrots though as it makes it a fuller dish and their sweetness is really tasty with the salty feta. I think lentils are literally the best thing for lunch, they are some how light and filling at the same time. I hope you enjoy this recipe, i certainly enjoyed cooking/photographing and eating it. It was a convenient chunk of procrastination from my e-n-d-l-e-s-s exam revision

 [amd-yrecipe-recipe:12]

Leave a Reply

