Healthy Broccoli Soup with Spicy Sunflower Seeds

IMG_5349Spring is officially in the air, I have returned to Manchester and there are actually some people walking around BARED LEGGED, what a novelty. It’s really great as I don’t have much work on at the moment so I get to sit in my kitchen pottering about on my laptop staring out of the big windows at all the students, families and local lunatics on my street making the most of the sun. I suppose I should really be out there joining them but today I’m ashamed to say the draw of “Keeping up with the Kardashians” has been too great to resist. I have promised myself I am going to go on a big long rambling walk in Cheshire soon though, however I am a little scared that I will get terribly lost- I am not famous for my navigation skills.

Since all this spring happiness is about I thought it was about time I made something green. Making broccoli soup is super simple but the twist of the spicy sunflower seeds and cool sour cream make it much more exciting to eat and a healthy dish you can actually look forwards to. Obviously you can substitute the broccoli with any vegetable of your choice to create any number of delicious dishes.

 

[amd-yrecipe-recipe:17]

 

One thought on “Healthy Broccoli Soup with Spicy Sunflower Seeds

  1. Pingback: TOP 10 RECIPES TO KEEP YOUR BODY CLEAN DURING THE HOLIDAYS | miageek

Leave a Reply

