Polenta Brunch with Asparagus and Poached Egg

DSC07723This one is less of a recipe more of a food combination that I have been loving lately. I have eaten this a few times, at first I made my own balsamic glaze which is really very easy and the second time I bought it for comparison. Probably unsurprisingly making your own glaze tastes way better and is definitely cheaper so that’s my recommendation if you decide to whip up this dish. Polenta is my latest go-to filling food because it is so quick to make especially if you buy the quick cook variety which can be ready in 5 minutes. It is made from dried maize which is ground up and  is therefore gluten free and full of fibre- what’s not to love. When you mix it all together with the sweet glaze, salty cheese and runny egg it’s a really delicious easy meal. 

I am so happy because pretty much all my work, not only for this year, but my whole degree is finished. Now I can spend lots more time cooking, reading and doing all the things I enjoy whilst waiting for the end of year celebrations when everyone else is done. Feels good to have some free time on my hands again but also a bit unnerving,  like there is something I should be doing which I have forgotten about but I’m sure I’ll get used to it!
DSC07698[amd-yrecipe-recipe:20]

2 thoughts on “Polenta Brunch with Asparagus and Poached Egg

  1. What a wonderful brunch dish Amy and look at those eggs, you just know they must be free-range! I know, as I keep my own free-range hens! A FAB looking recipe to wake up on Sunday! Karen

Leave a Reply

